Comfort Me Not!

I am much more afraid of comfort now than I am of pain –

I am afraid to stay too long in comfort that it might take such permanent hold of me I won’t even lift a finger when God calls me to abandon this self.

I’m afraid comfort becomes a throne where I rest on claim of my pride rather than a pitstop I’d visit for solace at times.

I’m afraid of comfort that it’d tie my feet to this world and would leave my heart too attached to what I’ll leave in the end.

I am much more afraid of comfort now for I have seen the victimsit has enslaved in the cage of their own selves.

Laziness is a prison of daydream;

mediocrity is a contagious disease;

sacrifice is a daunting cliff

across a promised land.

Comfort me not!

Withhold not pain or else I’ll die.

For I wasn’t meant to survive but to thrive!

Comfort me not!

Till I have spent every piece of me for Thee.

Give the world comfort but selflessness to Thy saints, dear Lord!

Published by rachelligraphy

I wanted to be a voice for Christian women who lack the courage and the freedom to speak for Jesus! For if there would be any reason for thoughts and words to be published, it is nothing else than to give glory to my God, the Author and the Giver of it.

Leave a comment